Our Location & Hours

Our Location & Hours

Optometrist, San Ramon, Optometric Center & Eyewear Galleria

2551 San Ramon Valley Blvd.
Suite #101
San Ramon, CA 94583 View Map

 
Monday--Thursday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Friday: 10:00am - 5:00pm

* Exams 9am-5:15pm Mon-Thurs; 10am-4pm Fri

Testimonials

Click here to read our reviews on Yelp!

April 2017

For me, the decision to have Lasik was an easy one. Was I a little nervous to have surgery on my eyes? Of course. What it came down to in the end was, I trusted Dr. Johnson and he trusted Dr. Sorenson, which was enough for me. I was never one of those girls who looked cute in glasses. I searched and searched for frames that just looked passable on me. Then, I tried contacts. Much better aesthetically, however I was horrible at putting them in and taking them out. It took me forever to do. It was such an ordeal. When Dr. Johnson suggested I see if I was a candidate for Lasik, I didn’t think twice. I had the tests done quickly at no cost to me. Couldn’t get any easier than that! I went back to Dr. Johnson with my test results burning a hole in my hand. I gave them over and he said I was a candidate! Thank God!!! I scheduled surgery immediately and soon after was at the surgery center with my sight in the hands of Dr. Sorenson. I could not have asked for a better surgeon! He knew I was nervous and put me at ease immediately. He was very kind, very patient, answered all of my questions and pretty soon I was having my surgery. The surgery itself was very quick and painless. Soon, I was going home wearing not very cute goggles to protect my recently operated on eyes. That day my eyes were a little scratchy feeling but not painful at all. I used all the drops they had given me exactly as they said and rested, eagerly awaiting my one-day post op with Dr. Johnson. The next morning, I went in to see Dr. Johnson and he told me I could see 20/15 out of each eye! The day after surgery! It was better than I could have ever hoped for! I tell anyone who is thinking about having Lasik; you will not regret it, as long as you have the right doctors by your side!

Faulkner, L.

 

 

 

January  2016

Ortho- K is good I can see without my glasses until night!

Anuraag, S.

 

 

 

 

July 2016

I like Ortho K because now I can see without contacts or glasses during the day.It is nice, because I can swim & see under water clearly now. Also, Dr. Duong and RG were really kind when helping fit the contacts and train me.

Lo, E

 

 

 July 2016

I like Ortho K because it helps me see much better. I would recommend this to my friends.

Wang, E

 

 

April 2016

My son has been doing orthokeratology for two years now, and is very happy with it. He does swimming every day at school and it is so great that he doesn’t need to wear contacts or prescription goggles when he is in the water.  He also has seasonal allergies and when his eyes are itchy he doesn’t have contacts in during the day that will irritate his eyes. This is the best solution for my son, and we are so glad we were introduced to orthokeratology.  Thank you!
Tran F.
 
 
<> April 2016
Dear Dr. Duong, 
Since I have been wearing scleral lenses I feel like a new personas far as being able to see better and the comfort of wearing scleral lenses. I am so happy that this lens has come out, and has helped many people wear lenses that are incredibly comfortable. I sometimes feel that I am not wearing lenses when actually I am!
Gevork T.
 
 

 

 April 2016
 
For two years my daughter was wearing CRT lenses overnight and she had not worn glasses during the day at all. This gave her great freedom in sports activities and gym classes at school.
We are so happy with the way these lenses worked out for her. Best of all her eye sight stabilized and we are sure that we stopped her myopia from getting worse. Overall we recommend the CRT treatment. Thank you! 
Janelle O.

 

 

April 2016
I wanted to thank Dr. Duong and the staff for everything they have done. I went to Dr. Duong to get a new eyeglass prescription. I have worn glasses since the 1st grade (many, many, many years ago). I have several issues with my eyes, from astigmatisms to very dry eye (eyes tearing every time I go outside). I have been told several times I could not wear contacts because of the issues with my eyes. Dr. Duong asked me several questions and then told me he believed he had a contact lens that I could wear if I was interested.  He gave me Scleral lenses which I have been wearing for over two months and I love them! My eyes are no longer tearing all the time from the dry eye and I can see more clearly than I ever could with glasses. I don’t even need reading glasses or computer glasses anymore. Thank you again Dr. Duong for giving me this wonderful gift of better site! 
Elizabeth W.
 
 
March 2016
 
Dr. Duong,
The lenses are working out great! My daughter loves them and is excited to see well without glasses!
Mia B.
March, 2016

Hi Dr. Duong,
This is Trang and a month ago, I went to your office to have an eye exam. During that eye exam, I expressed to you how my previous contact lenses were drying my eyes out. You suggested that I try Scleral Lenses because it is great for contact wearers that experience dry eye. With much thought, I decided to give it a try. Making this decision was the best decision I ever made for my eyes. The Scleral lenses have changed my life. I now can work in front of my computer up to 8 hours without looking way or putting drops in my eyes. My vision is much sharper. I can't thank you enough for introducing me to the Scleral lenses.

Trang T.

 

 

March 2016

 
I wanted to thank Dr. Johnson and his lovely staff for being so patient with all my questions about Lasik. I had it done and I love it! The difference is astonishing! You can see the difference the very next day! I wanted to thank you for allowing me to see again without the need for glasses or contacts. Once again, thank you for changing my life!
Erika E.
 
 

 

February 2016
 
Thank you Dr. Duong and everyone at the Optometric Center &  Eyewear Galleria for being so attentive in getting my son into the CRT lenses. The CRT experience allows my son to be glasses free during all working hours. He gets to wear sunglasses during sports, and do all his activities glasses free. The CRT experience is life changing for any teenager. I wish I had them as a teen. Thanks again! 
Eran H. 
 
 

 

February 2015
 
Dear Dr. Johnson, Dr. Duong & Staff,
Thank you so much for your caring and enthusiastic nature during my whole Laser Vision procedure. I am so amazed and thrilled at the result and it’s only been about 3 weeks.
You guys are super and I would refer anyone to the office. You made the experience smooth and painless, and thank you for the beautiful flowers! 
Gina R.
 
 

 

February 2015
 
After wearing glasses and contacts for over 10 years I decided to investigate the LASIK procedure to see if it was right for me. Before LASIK I was at the mercy of my glasses and contacts. I never realized how much control they had over my life until I got rid of them. Now, I never have to worry about the eyelash, dirt, falling asleep with my lenses or making sure that I have a case of saline in cases my eyes get dried out. 
Dr. Johnson, your honest and professionalism of your staff should not go unnoticed. Not wanting to “sell” me at the drop of a hat, you explained to me in earnest the procedure, performed multiple examinations, and answered any and all of my questions.
I was highly impressed with the individualized care that I received from the surgeon and his amazing staff. They were thorough in my examinations and created a calm and comfortable environment the day of surgery.
Thank you Dr. Johnson! You have given me a gift that I cherish each and every day!
Sincerely,
Megan S.
 

 

 
January 2015
 
Dear Dr. Johnson & Staff,
I wanted to express my gratitude to you and your welcoming staff. You have all been so wonderful, as far as my needs for regular vision exams and my interest in having Lasik. I can’t tell you how pleased I am to finally have had Lasik! I can’t stop starring at all of the beautiful surrounding that I could not see before. My experience with your pre-Lasik care and after care has been wonderful and I always feel welcome in your office and love the staff!
Thank you so much for referring me to have the procedure done. It was a very pleasant experience and they couldn’t have made it more comfortable and reassuring during the procedure. While having Lasik done, Dr. Todd Severin and staff were very calm and made me feel very comfortable during surgery. It was very quick and painless and I am so very pleased with the outcome of everything!
Again, many thanks to you and your staff for a wonderful and pleasant treatment and I look forward to SEEING you soon!
Warmest Regards,
Kim P.
 

 

January 2015
 
Using the contacts (CRT) is more helpful than glasses. I couldn’t do a lot of outdoor activities when I used my glasses. Now I am able to see more clearly underwater when I swim. Once I wore the contacts for a while, I realized  it is actually much easier than glasses. I don’t have to worry about breaking my glasses when I play basketball!
Janani A. 
 
 

 

 
January 2015
 
My daughter has had a really good experience with her othokeratology lenses. Her prescription is stable after 1 years of wearing them. She can swim and see everything! 
I am very happy for ortho k, because I (mom) have a very high prescription by myself and my daughter was heading the same way. Now she is stable! Thank you. 
Jozana P.
 
 
 
August  2014
 
Dear Dr. Johnson and Staff,
Thanks for thinking of me & sending the beautiful bouquet for the first time I can see clearly when I open my eyes in the morning. The flowers have been the first thing that I see. Thanks for making my LASIK go so smoothly .See you soon!
Naomi S.
 

 

 
 
August 2014
 
Dear Dr. Johnson and staff,
Thank you for the support and caring throughout this somewhat spooky, yet wonderful experience. Thank you again for the flower sand for checking in on me as frequently as you did. I will keep in touch!
Katrina G.
 
 

 

 
June 2014
 
Dear Dr. Johnson, Laura and staff, 
I am so ecstatic about my “new eyes.” I am enjoying every waking moment, taking in everything that I can lay my eyes on. The day after my surgery, the first thing I did was rise at 7am., walk downstairs to check on my dog-without having to search for my eyeglasses first, leashed her up and went outside for a walk to see a glorious cloud free, clear, crisp Fall morning. I could see the red and yellow leaves everywhere not just rough images of the,, but the edges of the leaves and the position that they we relaying on the ground. How spectacular! I am even finding myself looking at bugs, which I hate, and seeing that they are in fact, bugs not sock lint!
Over the past several years, we had discussions about the possibility of Lasik surgery and I felt complete confidence in your knowledge about where the technology was during those discussions where it has advanced today. Under your care, I was very comfortable about the entire process. The pre-op exams are very thorough and I had many opportunities to ask questions. The staff was wonderful answering all my questions after each test. Laura was very accommodating when scheduling all my appointments between the two offices and I really appreciate her doing this for me. The pre and post op activities can be a bit overwhelming and your staff made it that much easier for me. 
I am very happy with my vision and am very happy that I finally took the plunge and decided to have Lasik Performed. More important, my confidence in my decision is largely due to the act that I knew that you recommendation to me was one that was made very carefully, with much thought, and technical expertise.
Thank you so very much!
With warmest regards,
Christine K.
 

 

 
 
June 2014
 
I was very pleased with the professionalism of the entire staff, the thoroughness of the pre op examination, the attention to detail, and the follow up care. 
Bottom line- I’m thrilled with how I’m seeing after only 2 days! I’m simply amazed by the technology and the talent of the surgeon, optometrist, and the staff and both facilities. Thank you!
Richard G. 
 
 

 

 
May 2014
 
Dr. Johnson and staff,
Did you know my middle name? Helen N. “Helen” Keller- just kidding! I can SEE wonderful! Karen, I want to thank you first due to the fact I am one who hesitates and talking to you was all the confidence I needed! Dr. Johnson, who did my eye exam perfectly after I had struggled with other optometrists for more than a year. You did it so graciously in one visit and for your time to research the best Lasik Dr for me. Most of all, compliments to your most professional staff. They are excellent! I highly recommend this office, they are really great for anyone debating on going to an eye dr. Every time I came in they were always fast, efficient, courteous and they laughed at my jokes that aren’t even funny! Haha thank you again!
N. Keller
 
 

 

 
May 2014
 
Dear Dr. Johnson,
Thank you for the Portillo’s beef sandwiches! You made my week! You definitely know the way to my family’s heart! I am more than happy to refer patients to you. I was given the finest care and considered to be the “Lasik poster child.” Thanks again!
Carla K.
 
 

 

 
March 2014
 
 Dr. Johnson & Dr. Duong, 
April 5th was my year Lasik anniversary. We were driving across the country on the 5th but I did think of you & I'm so thankful for your wonderful care. I will miss you and will remember you fondly.
With love,
Lisa W.
 
 

 

March 2014
 
Dear Dr. Johnson and staff, 
 I am writing to express my sincere appreciation to all of you for the guidance, encouragement, and support that you provided as part of my recent LASIK experience… and most importantly for the spectacular outcome.
Dear Dr. Johnson and staff,
 I want to thank you for your wonderful practice and services you offer, in particular, the LASIK surgery. For many years I was fearful that something would go wrong, and I would end up worse than before. But after mulling it over for a few years, and talking to other that have had it, I decided to take that step. I was reassured by the professional manner in which I was treated and all my questions were thoroughly answered. At all my pre-ops I was checked and rechecked and I felt confident that I was getting the top most quality of care.
The morning of the surgery, I was fairly confident but nervous nonetheless. The procedure went quickly and the results were immediate! I was supposed to rest my eyes and I did for the most part, but I couldn’t help peeking once in a while to check out my new eyesight. It was very exciting the next day when I came to see the office for my post-op and tested 20/15! Finally I could see without glasses and contacts. I could look to the horizon and see perfectly. There was hardly and discomfort at all.
To anyone considering this procedure, I say go for it! If money is your concern, then think about all the useless things we spend on all the time and be sure that LASIK is not one of them. After all, we use our eyes daily. I can honestly say that this procedure was the best thing I have every done for myself.
Thanks again to dr. Johnson and the staff for all their care and knowledge and reassurance. And thank you most of all for my great vision. It has been exciting!
Sincerely,
Toni C.
 
 

 

 
February 2014
 
Dr. Johnson,
It has been a year since I had my surgery and it has been a wonderful year because of it. I love being able to see the clock in the middle of the night, working out and playing with  my kids. This has given me so much freedom and I love it! Thank you! 
Dana H.
 

 

 
November 2013
 
 
Dear Dr. Johnson, 
I just wanted to thank you for all your wonderful help and guidance that made my LASIK eye surgery the single best thing that I have ever done for myself. I couldn’t be happier with the results. I know I couldn’t have gotten the courage up to do it without the confidence that I had in you and your knowledge of who would be the best surgeon for my eyes, as well as the extreme carefulness on your part. That was what guaranteed me such a successful outcome. I feel so blessed to now have such a great vision, plus none of the side effects such as glare, halos or dry eyes that I so feared! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I am so elated! For someone who has been nearsighted all her life, to now have 20/15 vision- it is a dream come true!
Sincerely,
Christine P
 

 

 
September 2013
 
Dr. Johnson and Staff,
Thanks for the flowers and the well-wishes! I am so amazed with the results of the LASIK surgery…I never expected to see this well so soon! Thanks for all your hard work in getting  me there- it is well worth it!
Sherri I.
 
 

 

Septemeber 2013
 
 
 Dear Dr. Johnson,
I have worn glasses and contact lenses since I was 10 years old- my vision has been corrected to 20/15 both eyes! It doesn’t get much better than that! Thank you Dr. Johnson and staff! 
Susan S. 
 
 

 

 
August 2013
 
 
 Dear Dr. Johnson and staff,
 More than worth it! Best thing I have ever done for myself! The associates here are fabulous and they make all the difference! 
Erika Y.
 

 

 
 
July 2013
 
Dr. Johnson and staff,
Thank you for the lovely flowers I received following my LASIK surgery. What a pleasant surprise! The improvement in my vision thus far is impressive!
Sincerely,
Tina F.
 

 

 
 
July 2013 
 
Dr. Johnson and staff,
I would like to thank you for my “new eyes.” I was very nervous and I thank you for calming my nerves and answering all my questions. I can’t express how happy I am with the results. It is truly amazing! I would also like to thank the surgery center. I would do it again in a heartbeat! Thank you for the flowers as well!
Thank you,
Tracy S.
 

 

 
 
June 2013
Dear Dr. Johnson & Staff,
Thank you very much for the lovely flowers that I received them the next day that I saw you. You and your staff have been just wonderful throughout my whole eye experience. You’ve got a great time!
Sincerely,
Tammy F.
 

 

 
 
April 2013
 
Dear Dr. Johnson,
Thank you for this gift of vision. Thank you for giving me the ability to read” Dr. Seuss” books to my three children without the need for glasses or contacts. Thank you for allowing me to run to my daughter’s bedside when she cried out for me at 3am without having to fumble for my glasses on the night table. This is a whole new beautiful world which you helped make possible. Thank you also to your staff and for the beautiful flowers. What a lovely gesture! A week later and they’re still so beautiful. You are one of my angels. 
With love & gratitude,
Lisa W.
 

 

 
 
February 2013
 
Dear Dr. Johnson and staff,
It has been just over one month since my laser vision surgery and I still cannot belive that I don’t have contacts in my eyes.
I waited over two years from the time my husband had his vision corrected at one of those “lasik factories.” I was so nervous I wanted to be sure to find a doctor that I knew would do a good job, but even more importantly, would be willing to tell me I was not a good candidate for the procedure.
Your complete (and I mean complete) checkup and process lent such comfort to the process that it made all the difference in the world. Your office is not only skilled but the experience was actually a pleasure with the way your staff works with the patients- everyone is so cheerful and helpful. 
Now I sit here, without contacts, and cannot believe that I waited so long. My only complaint is that you are so far away. Have you considered relocating to the Marin area- I have a long line of friends who would love to be next! Thank you again to everyone at the Optometric Center & Eyewear Galleria!
Sincerely,
Micolyn Y.
 

 

 
 
January 2013
 
Dear Dr. Johnson and Team,
Last Thursday I underwent my LASIK surgery with the wavefront technology. This was the grand finale to a journey that started last year when I was referred to your office by a friend from work. From the moment I walked through your front door, I knew that this was an exceptional practice. The atmosphere was upbeat, there was technology used that I never knew existed and everyone was so friendly. 
For years, I have been told that LASIK wouldn’t be available to me, that my contacts would always both me and glasses wouldn’t fit correctly. Boy, did we show them! Dr. Johnson developed a course of treatment that included getting my eyes back in shape with glasses that look great and fit perfectly. When the time was right, he began the process to see if I was a candidate for LASIK and I was. Thank you Dr. Johnson for your continuing support, professionalism, knowledge, and unending enthusiasm. Thank you to the team, for your courtesy, knowledge, and efficiency. I just can’t stop telling everyone I know how wonderful you all are! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! 
Gratefully yours, 
Kathy G.
 

 

 
January 2013
 
Dear Dr. Johnson,
I wanted to thank you for encouraging me to have Lasik surgery. I had a wonderful experience and I could not believe how easy it was and why I did not have this procedure sooner. May God bless you and your staff. Have a very prosperous 2013!
Eternally grateful,

Elizabeth T.

 

 

December 2012

Dear Dr. Johnson,
Thank you so much for my “new” vision! Little did I know that the day I stopped into your office to purchase some frames would lead to me to not needing them at all. I couldn’t be happier with the entire experience- from your thorough pre-op/post-op checkups and your friendly and helpful staff to Dr. Sorenson’s confidence, skill and humor as well as his supportive staff. 
Needless to say I was a bit nervous about the whole thing; but knowing you only accept patients who could achieve excellent results was such a comforting thought to me before the surgery. My experience though surgery was surprisingly painless and quick. Although I have to say it reminded me of a good sci-fi movie with the machine counting down until completion. Fortunately I did not blast off at the end.  Afterward, I went home and slept for four hours and woke to find a beautiful bouquet of flowers from your office. Equally impressive as your thoughtfulness was the fact that I could see every petal and every detail of those flowers only hours after surgery!
Now, one week and four days later I am seeing 20/10- better than I ever did with the hard contact lenses. And my night vision is perfect! I’m now like someone who found new religion because I can’t stop telling all my friends and family of this wonderful gift you have given me. Thank you so much!
Sincerely,
Laura M.

 

 

September 2012

 
Dr. Johnson and Staff,
 Thank you for everything! Being able to see without glasses for the first time since I was 10 years old is unbelievable. The flowers were great, and the colors were so vibrant. Thank you for all your support and follow up care!
Bob C.
 
 
 
September 2012
 
Dear Dr. Johnson and staff,
Thank you so much for your kindness and attention during the two weeks before Lasik surgery. I am truly amazed and how my vision has improved. The staff at the surgery center were great to work with as well. You made my experience a breeze! Wish I had done this year ago. Thank you for the flowers too- you guys are the best!
Carla T
 
 
 
June 2012
 
 Having worn glasses and contact lenses for the past 30 years, I was certainly excited about the possibility to enjoy clear, natural vision. I had moderate astigmatism in both eyes, which often has made it challenging to fit me with comfortable contact lenses. Dr. Johnson counseled me to wait for the past several years until the laser technology and software had been perfected on correcting astigmatism. This year, he told me that the time was right. 
 I was quite apprehensive about undergoing the procedure. My biggest fear was that the surgery would result in vision that was not quite clear and sharp as the corrected vision I was used to with glasses or contacts. Dr. Johnson and his excellent staff took repeated series of measurements and assured me that their selection criteria was very conservative. Their professionalism, confidence, and thoroughness put me much more at ease. Dr. Johnson patiently answered all of my many questions about the procedure, the technology the risks and rewards. Never did I feel that I was asking anything too trivial, and I was repeatedly told that I could opt out of surgery at my discretion,
I put my complete trust in Dr. Johnson and the excellent staff. On the day of my surgery I was not nearly as nervous as I thought I might be. The experience of the actual surgery was almost anticlimactic, as advertised it was painless and surprisingly quick. Although I have read that some people are able to see clearly immediately after the surgery for me it was not possible. With my pupils fully dilated, and wearing a pair of sunglass goggles, everything was hazy and out of focus. I was told this is completely normal, so I was not concerned. By that evening I looked outside and was astounded to see the stars shining bright overhead, not as fuzzy orbs but as crisp pinpoints of light! By the next morning I was seeing everything practically as well as if I was wearing lenses. Less than 24 hours latest I was easily able to drive to my follow up visit with Dr. Johnson, where he informed me that I was seeing 20/15 from my right eye and 20/20 from left. 
Since then my vision has continued to improve. Not only am I able to see just as clearly as with corrective lenses, but colors seem more saturated an crisp that I can ever remember. I do find it hard to believe that I am not wearing contacts. And I experienced absolutely no post-operative discomfort. For any other patients who may be riding the fence trying to decide where or not to get the LASIK procedure done, I can whole heartedly recommend it. The results really are that good.
Dr. Johnson and staff, thank you again for the genuine interest you take in all your patients. You have provided ad tangible improvement in the quality of my life. 
Gary R. 
 
 
 
April 2012
 
Dear Dr. Johnson,
It’s a miracle!
Here is my answer to your question “How would I describe the results of my Lasik surgery?” The results were very quickly recognized. I could hardly believe how crisp everything looked and how far I could see. Then the very next morning in my post op appointment you confirmed my 20/20 vision in the left eye and 20/25 in the right eye. One day after surgery, incredible. By the next week’s appointment I was 20/20 in both eyes.  
The hardest thing I had to deal with about the surgery was the idea that I really needed it. I was a very good contact user and under your care, I had seen better with my contact prescription than ever. So when I asked about my readiness for the Lasik surgery, I appreciated your honesty. You and your staff took the time required to continue to test my eyes for their readiness. This also gave me the time I needed to prepare for the surgery emotionally and psychologically. 
The surgery center and surgeon were a very good choice. They allowed me to view a procedure on my pre-op appointment. It gave even further confidence in my choice to have the surgery and in the surgeon’s skill performing the surgery. 
I would recommend it to any qualified candidate. 
I am very happy that I did it. It is great not having to use the contacts, my eyes are so relaxed. I promptly gave my stockpile of contact solution to my daughter. She really liked getting the products too!
I want to commend you and your team for the total care with a smile and a great attitude. The follow-up calls and the words of encouragement were and are very helpful. I felt very special getting a call the night before the surgery to make sure I was feeling good and to remind me to get a good night’s sleep. What a pleasant surprise to get a delivery of the bright beautiful flowers after the surgery. The overall bottom line, you and your team genuinely care.
Thank you for your professionalism.
Cordially,
Kathy C. 
 
 
February 2012
 

Dear Dr. Johnson and staff,
It is two weeks since my laser eye surgery and I am so excited with the results that the procedure has provided me with the freedom from corrective eye wear. This is a major “PLUS” as I have always fought with the idea of needing to wear contact lenses after my 40th birthday. 
Your staff and those at the surgery center were all response to my needs and questions. They even put my mother at ease, who was my chauffer that day and a little apprehensive about having both eyes done at the same time. I have suggested the surgery to my friends and family since my own experience. 
The entire experience was thoroughly a positive one, I definitely would highly recommend it to anyone who is considering laser surgery. Many thanks to you, Dr. Johnson and staff. 
Sincerely,
Michele L.
 
 
 
February 2012
 
Optometric Center & Eyewear Galleria,
Thank you! The LASIK has truly improved my vision and making my distant vision incredible! I love hunting so this has been great! I no longer need glasses for distant vision (20/10 now), so binoc’s and scope use, not to mention shotgun pointing is much easier. Though, as I expected I need readers for close up, my distant vision is excellent and the astigmatism is done. Thanks for the good work! 
Leo H.
 
 
More testimonials
 
Dear Dr.  Johnson and staff,
 Where do I begin? I would like to thank each and every one of you for all you have done to help me achieve clear vision without glasses or contact. I first considered Lasik a couple of years ago. I have waited until now, because I wanted to be 100% certain that it was the right decision for me. My vision was terrible but it was all that I had. Some better than none! After consulting with you and your staff, I felt very confident that I would be a good candidate for Lasik.. I felt very reassured by your knowledge, thoroughness and patience. I have come to know you as a perfectionist with a lot of wisdom and a big heart! I always feel comfortable coming to your office. I like the family atmosphere and I am always treated with the upmost respect. 
By the time my surgery date rolled around, I felt very prepared, and excited to proceed. The result speaking for itself. Lasik is truly a miracle, and all of you are super! You are my eyes!
Sincerely yours,
Sharon C. 
 
 
Dear Dr. Johnson and staff,
 Now I understand why all my friends who have undergone LASIK eye surgery sine its praises. It really is a miracle! I still can’t believe how well I can see without glasses or contact. 
It took me three years to build up the courage to have the surgery. The fact that you have been my eye doctor for so long and  have been so thorough and caring throughout the years made it easier for me to finally make the decision to have LASIK. I only wish I could not have waited so long.
Everyone at the surgery center was great. They were patient, helpful and friendly. The surgeon was condiment and straight forward. He immediately set me at ease.  They have the same exceptional patient services your patients find here at your office.
Not wearing glasses or contacts is a blessing. As a police officer I have enjoyed not bothering with my glasses or contacts at work. Now I can wear cool sunglasses while on patrol. But most of all, I love being able to swim, bike, run, and play soccer without worrying about my glasses or contacts. LASIK is the perfect answer for athletes who hate hassling with glasses or contacts.
I have no joined the ranks of those LASIK patients who exclaim “It’s a MIRACLE!”  Thanks again for everything!
Sincerely,
Bev Y.
 
 
Optometric Center & Eyewear Galleria,
I would like to thank Dr. Johnson and his staff for their wonderful treatment of me during the pre and post LASIK surgery in June. I have been a patient of Dr. Johnson for the past 10 years and I have been inquiring about corrective surgery for half that time. Dr. Johnson was always well informed about the every changing technology and advices me to wait because he felt that the techniques and the equipment used for the surgery would improve. I trust his advice and was confident in his knowledge base. He was correct. I have worn glasses since I was 10 years old. I started wearing corrective lenses 18 years ago. I never thought that I would ever enjoy swimming and participating in water sports again. I made for an awkward summer season year after year. I was either unable to see when I swam or water skied, or I just did not participate. 
To say that I was excited to have the Lasik procedure would be an understatement. I stopped wearing my contacts three months prior to my surgery date just to be sure that my corneas were stabilized. I followed the instructions pre-operatively to the letter just to ensure the best possible outcome. During the surgery, the surgeon explained the procedure prior to starting and then again while he progressed through the surgery. The only surprise I had was the pressure, not pain, my eyeballs felt.  The whole thing was very quick. After the procedure I was left to a chair and told to keep my eyes closed until told to open them. When I was able to open my eyes, I could see the letters shown on the wall but they were very blurry. Patches were placed over my eyes and I wore sunglasses to protect them further. 
The solidifying experience for me was my ability to go water skiing two months after the Lasik surgery. What a wonderful experience! I would recommend this to anyone who is able to have it! 
Thank you Dr. Johnson!
Pauline C.
 
 
 
 
 
 

Our Location & Hours

Optometrist, San Ramon, Optometric Center & Eyewear Galleria

2551 San Ramon Valley Blvd.
Suite #101
San Ramon, CA 94583 View Map

 
Monday--Thursday: 9:00am - 6:00pm
Friday: 10:00am - 5:00pm

* Exams 9am-5:15pm Mon-Thurs; 10am-4pm Fri